Hellos are hard

Is this some kind of joke? A way of building sexual tension until neither of us can stand it another second? Do you think it’s fun to tease me this way? Because I’ll tell you, it’s not much fun on my end. Actually, it is, but we could be having so much more fun than this.

I want so badly to know you, to learn more than just the snippets that any old social media detective could dig up. I want to know what gets you out of bed every morning, what scares you, what your guilty pleasures are. I want to know your touch and your taste and the ways your body falls into another. I want to know it all. I want this to unfold already.

I know that I don’t make it easy. I’m shy and nervous and hard to catch off-guard, and none of those things make it easy to just drop me a line. But I swear to you, I am interested. I want you worse than you could ever tell by looking at me. So, please, for the sake of us both, try it. Just once, try your luck with me. I can guarantee a success rate of 100%. There’s so much more to me than a cold expression and snarky jokes, and you’re a magnet for it all. My heart is beating down its walls to reach you.

The waiting could kill me, you know, so let’s make a deal. If you can be brave for me one time, I’ll do everything in my power to make it easier on you. I’ll smile and I won’t bother turning away when I blush red. I’ll linger and make small talk even though I’m terrible at it. I swear to you, I’ll try. Just take a chance on me before fate slips on by.

Leave a Reply

