Still No Easier

How do I make it hurt less when I wake up reaching for you? You do know my dreams are just a string of sick jokes now, right?
Where you come back, ask to try again, hold me tighter than I ever knew was possible…

I don’t get enough sleep as it is. But good God, I don’t want to keep doing this. I don’t want to wake up anymore.
…..as in I’d rather go on pretending it’s not over.
…..as in, it’s easier to feel that way cloaked in unconsciousness.

You are the one person I’ve allowed to completely wreck me. You do know that, right? It’s been months and I still wake up crying, that’s not the me that anyone else knows.
The me whose smiles are too fake to take photos anymore.

I want the world to spin in your favor, and I want the stars to align, and I want to be the one you need bad enough to turn around and try again.
Not a second ever passed that I wasn’t wanting all the best for you.

Leave a Reply

