Maybe You Don’t

I’m aching for your sweet voice in my ear
telling me that it’s all okay.
It was a lie, but it was better
than this emptiness.
Do you still think about me? Who knows.
Maybe you do. Maybe it’s all the time.
Maybe, like me, you want to talk again
but you don’t know what to say.
But here’s the thing,
You walked away – you can say whatever
the hell you want.
Me, though, if I tell you that
I miss you….
Well, that makes me crazy. Clingy. Desperate.
Can’t-get-over-it.
Ha. It’s funny because I can’t.
I can’t get over you.
I don’t know where to start – I don’t even want to.
Do you still think about me? Who knows.
Maybe you do. Maybe it’s all the time.
Maybe you don’t.
Maybe you’re doing just fine.

Leave a Reply

