For you, 74 days back

Show me how you like to be kissed
Promise not to let go when I take your hand
Let me write about your eyes and lips
Let me hold you when I’m afraid of falling
Let me comfort you when no one else can

Tell me your sleepy thoughts and your dreams
We could make each other’s wishes come true
Run your fingers across my spine, I catch my breath
Press your lips to my neck, and I dance
Believe me when I say I’m not leaving you

Leave me to love away your insecurities
I’ll lie awake and talk you down from each bad thought
Believe in my racing heartbeat
Trust in the arms I wrap around you
You’re my one-in-a-million, my lucky last shot

Leave a Reply

