101 Days of You

They made me feel wild,
made me feel like summer could never, ever end.
Paddleboats on the pond,
beers back by the woods,
kisses stolen in the bed of my truck
and returned on the bench seat of yours.
Everyone caught glimpses, liked to tease us,
but I always had the very best view.
The sweetest moments of my best summer are all well-kept secrets
between me, my red converse, and you.
So baby, when you miss this,
think back to all these you-and-me nights.
Our initials sharpied on my worn-out shoes,
and my heartstrings all tied up tight.

Leave a Reply

