Jump the Gun

Your hand pressed into the small of my back, your lips pressed into my collarbone.
Everything pressing and pushing and pulsing, our demons all unpacked.
The windows were fogged and it was humid, and my hair stuck to the back of my neck.
I melted into you with force and passion, not holding anything back.
We were breathing heavy and close, drunk off each other’s souls.
You lingered  at my lips and asked what I was thinking, and I almost told the truth.
But I didn’t want the heat of the moment to push you to react some kinda way.
My legs shouldn’t be wrapped around your waist for my very first “I love you.”

Leave a Reply

