Okay?

I’m going to love you.

I can feel it vibrating in my bones, glistening off my skin. I can sense it deep in my subconscious, promising to surface soon. I’m going to love you, and it’s going to be absolutely beautiful.

You’ll feel it pouring from my fingertips and pulsing off my lips. You’ll feel its steady warmth when I’m in your arms, and its bold shock when we part. It’s a new kind of electricity. It’s overwhelming, but in a quiet way. I don’t fear burning out or turning to ash. It’s as though my body knows exactly what to do with all of this energy…like it’s been preparing for it for a very long time.

I’m going to love you, so I hope that’s okay.

Leave a Reply

