Something Crazy

I barely even know your touch, but I miss you something crazy.
I crave your smile on my own and your arm around my waist.
I lie alone and imagine falling asleep to the rhythm of your pulse.
I suddenly wake up at 2:38am, afraid you’re stuck in a nightmare.
I make room for you in my mind as I go about my daily chores.
I push my fears off the edge and tie my maybes up in bundles.
I barely even know your touch, but our souls have met before now.
I feel it when we sit in content silence, fluorescing even at a distance.
I feel it when our hands brush and we leave behind trails of sparks.
I feel it when you lean in and whisper that you can’t get enough of me.
I have never been so certain, never felt so sure of anyone.
I fall asleep without you, but wearing a smile that you gave me.
I barely even know your touch, but I miss you something crazy.

Leave a Reply

