Not love yet, Love

I said that I could love you
not that I’m there yet
There are still lines we can’t quite cross
and a lot we haven’t said

But Love, there’s no real reason
we can’t walk that road tonight
I didn’t mean to call you Love…
Shit…I hope that that’s all right

Maybe it’s the whiskey talking
Or maybe I just got brave
Maybe I can blame a full moon
or maybe I just can’t behave

All I know is that there’s fire
every single time we touch
Makes me think that I could love you
but I don’t want to say too much

4 thoughts on “Not love yet, Love

Leave a Reply

