Two players by one name

I long for goodnight
But the clock stops all the time
It only gets worse

Today is the day
And it would have two years
But we both gave up

Tonight is the night
But you’ll never remember
It was so fucked up

You taught me broken
You wrote disaster in bold
Between my fingers

And I long for sleep
But my eyes just race and race
Memories abound

A day for him too
With months since my confession
And losing him twice

He was my steady
We went together, no fuss
It was all too good

But he tricked me twice
And I know I should’ve known
Bad news from the start

Couple of cowards
Must run in the family
Wanting to break me

Leave a Reply

