Eager for October

I’m sure this isn’t the first time I’ve been excited for October, but I also know any real excitement for month number ten hasn’t been recent enough for me to really recall. 2013 is different though. I’m beyond stoked for the Halloween month to finally arrive. Thankfully I don’t have to wait until the 31st to celebrate though. My countdown ends in just two weeks.

So, I hinted about an upcoming concert a couple of days ago. Well as it turns out, all of my current elation is entirely due to that very event. Wanna know what it is? Yeah, you do.

On October 3rd, I’m seeing Brett Eldredge at Brick Street in Oxford, Ohio, and I can’t contain my excitement (ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!). It’s the very first stop on his very first headlining tour. So yeah, that’s a big deal. And the fact that I’m going to the very first show of the tour makes it even better because it’s a big milestone for him.

But wait – it gets better.

I just so happen to also have M&G passes to see him before the show. That’s right – I’m finally going to get to meet Brett Eldredge. Holy shit. Maybe this is a little weird, but just typing about it almost makes me blush. Go ahead and judge me; it’s whatever because I am just beside myself with excitement.

If any of you need any background to understand my situation here, I’ll provide some. Brett is a country singer-songwriter who really emerged a few years ago with his first single, “Raymond.” His next release, which didn’t get as much airplay, was called, “It Ain’t Gotta Be Love.” Finally, “Don’t Ya” hit radios earlier this year and climbed to number one late this summer. His much-anticipated album, Bring You Back, dropped on August 6th. Shortly after, Eldredge announced the next single, an adorable song called, “Beat of the Music, ” that’ll be on radio at the end of this month.

Furthermore, Brett is popular outside of his music as well. The man is gorgeous: tall, perfect voice, just the right amount of scruff, and the prettiest eyes imaginable.  He’s got quite the sense of humor as well, which is evident by his priceless Twitter updates and Instagram posts. Follow him, and I assure you won’t be disappointed. And then one more thing, just some icing on the cake: the biggest cause he works for is fighting and dealing with Alzheimer’s, in memory of his grandma. Like I said, he’s precious.

So I guess that’s it until October gets here. Until then, I have routes to plan and clothes to pick out and mail to watch for. Come October 4, though, be ready to hear more.

Leave a Reply

