Oh, we went out last night

6.13.13

Last night. Oh my goodness.

Clearly, it’d been far too long since I’d made it to a Kenny concert, or any concert for that matter. Until about twelve hours ago, I guess I’d forgotten just how magical it is. The word “magical” can’t even encompass all of the feelings I have about the entire experience. It left me a little speechless, which isn’t easy to do.

Basically, concerts are always my favorite. I can’t get enough of the atmosphere. You’re excited and having a blast; everyone there is having a blast. And when it’s Kenny…well, he’s my favorite. Ever. So that’s a new excitement all on its own. I’m writing this post after about four hours of sleep and with only a painful and raspy sliver of my voice left. These are conditions that would normally be terrible, but not after a concert. Right now they’re a lovely reminder of how much fun we had last night.

To sum up the night: I got my picture by one of the buses (below), we got half price tickets to a big all day show with a bunch of artists in July, Kasey Musgraves was awesome, the Eli Young Band was pretty good too, KENNY WAS FLAWLESS, it was over way way way too fast, a lady gave us cookies in the parking lot when we were waiting to leave, a cute guy found a flip flop near my car and offered to sell it to me for ten bucks, and we stopped at SteakĀ ‘n Shake before going home.

It was such a perfect night, and I halfway converted my friend into at least a Kenny lover, even if she’s not quite a country music fanatic yet. Yet. I can’t even wait to see what his 2014 tour ends up feeling like. I just know I can’t miss it.

No Shoes Nationconcert

Leave a Reply

