Here are some letters, and they’re probably not to you

So once upon a time, I saw something somewhere about people writing letters to people in their lives and not saying who each one was to. It’s kind of a good way to get things out there, even if you don’t think anyone you’re writing to will ever see what you say. There’s always a chance. So here are a few of mine. I’ll try to limit it though so things don’t get too weird.

1.) Hi,

I miss you a ton, but I hope summer finds you well. I keep telling myself that every day we have to spend apart is another day closer to when I’ll get to see you again. But that doesn’t always help. I tell myself that other people have it so much harder. That doesn’t help a lot either. But I have such a good  feeling about the future. I hope you do too. I’d kill for one more hug right now to get me through. But, yeah. I miss you. A lot.

Taylor

2.) Hellllllooooo,

We’ve had a few good days here lately. I really wish it could be like this all of the time, but I know that’s just not how it works. We’re supposed to have our problems. You’ve been working so hard lately and I feel like I’ve missed so much. I’m sorry.  Get ready though ’cause in less than two weeks, we’ll be living it up. Get jacked.

Taylor

3.) Hey.

So I don’t even know what to write to you anymore. There are a billion things I want to say and then there are a lot of things I shouldn’t say, and way too many of them fit in both circles. That’s a problem for sure. You’re basically one of the best friends I could ever ask for. Really. Thanks for not forgetting about me when I was gone.

Taylor

4.) Hola,

We’ve been friends for a long time, but it’s only been in the last couple of years that we’ve gotten close. Lately, we’re working toward inseparable, and I love it. You balance me out so well and I think we’re a really good pair that way. I can’t wait to see what crazy adventures are in store for us. Seriously.

Taylor

5.) Hmm.

I haven’t even thought about you lately, to be honest. I saw your family out the other day though and it made me wonder how you’ve been. I hope things are turning out better for you now. Can you believe it’s been five years? Yikes. I’m older now than you were then. Anyway, hope you’re doing well.

Taylor

One thought on “Here are some letters, and they’re probably not to you

Leave a Reply

